Dick Johnson Racing

Dick Johnson Racing is the most successful motorsports teams in Australia, with nine Australian Touring Car/Supercars Drivers Championships and four Bathurst 1000 victories, including the 2019 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship. With the backing of Viva Energy, DJR Team Penske competes as the Shell V-Power Racing Team. 

Did you know? Dick Johnson used to own and operate a Shell Service Station in the Brisbane suburb of Wooloongabba from the late 1960’s until the mid-1980’s, whilst also racing supercars!

Shell V Power Racing Team Ford Mustang 

Dick Johnson Racing's recent success

The Shell V-Power Racing Team pulled the covers off its new Ford Mustang GT Supercar in February, 2020 and successfully defended their 2019 and 2018 titles by winning the drivers championship again whilst also adding the team championship trophy to their silverware.

The Shell V-Power Racing Team entries will continue to carry the instantly recognisable red, white and yellow of major partner Shell V-Power. This season there has been a change in drivers bring Will Davison and Anton De Pasquale on as the drivers for 2021 season.

Want to know more?

Visit Website